Media Inquiries

County Executive Office staff handles all media questions/interview requests for the Wayne County Executive and executive departments. For medical examiner inquiries, please contact the Deptartment of Health, Veterans and Community Wellness. For roads and parks inquiries, please contact the Deptartment of Public Works.  

Media with questions/interview requests for the Wayne County Commission, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Clerk, Treasurer and Register of Deeds should contact their respective communications staff.

 

County Executive Office

James Martinez - 313-967-1357

jmartinez@waynecounty.com

Whitney Lewis - 313-224-7515

wlewis1@waynecounty.com

 

Department of Public Serivces

Kaye Byrd - 313-224-7626

kbyrd@waynecounty.com

 

Dept. of Health, Veterans and Community Wellness

Lisa Croff - 313-967-6618

lcroff@waynecounty.com

Commission

Jim Toth - 313-224-7263
 
jtoth@waynecounty.com

Sheriff

Kelly Miner - 313-224-0615
 
kminer@waynecounty.com

Prosecutor

Maria Miller - 313-224-5817
 
mmiller@waynecounty.com

County Clerk

Communication Director - 313-224-5511
 
lwjackson@waynecounty.com

Treasurer

Amikka Smith - 313-224-7364
 
asmith6@waynecounty.com

Register of Deeds

Bernard Youngblood - 313-224-5854
 
byoungblood@waynecounty.com

 

 

Service Assistant

Go
How can we assist?
Ask a question or describe the service or information you're looking for!
Examples:
I need to pay my property taxes.
How can I contact my commissioner?
How can I report a road hazard?

View All Services